Urban Roots Welcomes New Leadership Team!

The Board of Directors of Urban Roots is pleased to announce the selection of its new leadership team of Lori Arnold, our new Executive Director, and Patsy Noble as Executive Program Director.

Lori Arnold comes to Urban Roots with a Master’s degree in Nonprofit Management and experience with several Minnesota nonprofits where she showed talented leadership and made significant contributions to both the organizations and the community. In addition to her leadership and management skills, she has a great interest in promoting healthy living and sustainable communities.

Patsy Noble has over 15 years experience with Urban Roots in several capacities including Program Manager and Interim Executive Director.  She has extensive skills in program design, youth development, and community engagement as well as direct experience in all three of Urban Roots program areas.

The Board of Directors looks forward to the vibrant and meaningful work that these two excellent leaders will contribute to the mission of Urban Roots in youth development through gardening, cooking, wellness and conservation.

Lori has already begun working. She has spent the last week getting to know the lay of the land in our offices on Maria Avenue.

The Board is immensely grateful to Glen Hill for bringing Lori up-to-speed and for his work as Interim Director. We also want to express gratitude for the staff at Urban Roots who provide inspiring dedication to the organization each day.

 If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to the Board at urbanrootsboard@gmail.com.

Thank you,

Melany Birdsong, JD, MPH – Sr. Attorney, Blue Cross Blue Shield.

Jim Ducker, CPA, CIA (Vice-President/Secretary) – Senior Auditor, AgriBank.

Anna Kincannon, MBA – Sr. Treasury Analyst, Bremer Bank.

Leif Masrud (President) – Education and Planning Consulting.

Trudy Ohnsorg (Treasurer) – Sr. Consultant, Cincinnatus.

Jocelyn Pickreign – MPP student, Hubert H Humphrey Institute, UMN.

Julianne Seiber, MS, RD, LN (past President) – Saint Paul-Ramsey County Public Health (retired).